Stamp dealers

The representative body, the South African Philatelic Dealers’ Association (SAPDA), maintains a code of conduct for dealers in stamps and postal material and arranges dealer participation in the national stamp exhibition.

In addition to its local membership, SAPDA has a number of international dealers as members.  One of its local members, Richard Johnson RDPSA, is currently chairman of the world body of stamp dealers (ISDA).

The chairman of SAPDA is Steve van den Hurk.
Enquiries may be directed to the secretary, Dennis Comninos, e-mail dennis@cosmophilatelics.com.

SAPDA Members

Alan Macgregor alan@rhodesia.co.za Alan MacGregor 27 21 786 1931 Western Cape
Alcrem Stamps fjarce@global.co.za Francisco Arce 27 18 771 6656 North West Province
Andy Kriegler Stamps landy@global.co.za Andy Kriegler 27 28 754 1425 Western Cape
Arcade 27 11 454 2026 Coen Slagt 27 11 454 2026 Gauteng
Argyll Etkin Limited argylletkin@yahoo.co.uk Adam Cooke 44 207 930 6100 Overseas
Atlas Auctioneers atlasauctioneers@lantic.net Clinton Goslin 27 83 272 9367 Gauteng
Cosmo Philatelics dennis@cosmophilatelics.com Dennis Comninos Gauteng
Filat AG Subs 41 44 251 2622 Overseas
David Morrison africonect@aol.com David Morrison12 44 476 591 791 Overseas
De Postboom jackvisser@telkomsa.net Jack Visser 27 44 690 3030 Western Cape
DM Philatelic dmphilatelics@gmail.com Dom Martino 27 86 697 8717 Gauteng
Doreen Royan & Associates royan@icon.co.za Doreen Royan 27 11 706 1920 Gauteng
East Rand Stamps bleazard@telkomsa.net Moira Bleazard 27 11 914 5535 Gauteng
Edenstamps steve@edenstamps.com Steve van den Hurk 27 11 392 1020 Gauteng
John Bracey john@rsastamps.co.za John Bracey 27 31 266 1020 Kwa-Zulu Natal
Jacques Kuun Stamps jacqueskuun@gmail.com Jacques Kuun 27 82 836 9746 Gauteng
Janssen Stamps info@janssenstamps.com Volker Janssen 27 21 786 1548 Western Cape
Johnson Philatelics rj@johnson.co.za Richard Johnson 27 41 583 3159 Eastern Cape
Kenny Napier Stamps kenny.napier@mweb.co.za Kenny Napier 27 83 444 0249 Gauteng
Mr Thematics chrisb@asapcc.co.za Chris Bennett 27 82 566 3378 Gauteng
Philaclassica AG  info@philaclassica.ch Martin Eichele 41 61 261 7379 Overseas
Pierre Krigler pkrstamps@gmail.com Pierre Krigler 27 11 327 5953 Gauteng
Rand Stamps Auctions paulvz@mweb.co.za Paul van Zeyl 27 12 329 2464 Gauteng
Ritchie Bodily rbcollect@yahoo.co.uk Gerald Bodily 44 208 940 5174 Overseas
Southern Cape
Philatelics Auctions
scpa@xsinet.co.za Ray T Upson 27 44 871 2286 Western Cape
Spink dparsons@spink.com David Parsons 44 207 563 4072 Overseas
Stamp’s Friend info@stampsfriend.co.za Francois Friend 27 82 554 8900 Eastern Cape
Mike Wierzbowski Mike 27 11 234 8340 Gauteng
Wembley Philatelic +27 21 674 1540 Desire 27 21 674 1540 Western Cape
Willie Kruger cgh.stamps@gmail.com Willie Kruger 27 12 804 5044 Gauteng
Chris Rainey chris@chrisrainey.com Chris Rainey 44 126 859 0781 Overseas
Wigmore M J dcrocker@lando.co.za Michael Wigmore 27 23 614 1424 Western Cape
Sherwood Collectables sam@acs-sa.co.za Jean Chadwick 27 11 907 5046 Gauteng
Ken Wright Stamps kenwright@iburst.co.za Ken Wright 27 11 868 3032 Gauteng
Stephan Welz & Co jhb@stephanwelzandco.co.za Savo 27 11 880 3125 Gauteng
 Murray Payne Ltd info@murraypayne.com Stuart M Babbington 44 193 473 2511 Overseas